Sheriff Indiana Allen County Courthouse Allen County Sheriff's Department - Ken Fries, Sheriff | Allen County, Indiana
Sheriff Ken Fries


The Allen County Sheriff’s Department has over 350 employees, 125 of which are sworn police officers. The department is made up of specialized units which are tasked with specific duties to help fulfill the mission of keeping the citizens of Allen County safe and secure.

There are 10 divisions within the Sheriff’s Department including the Administrative office. The office of the Sheriff and Chief Deputy are located in the Administrative Division at the Allen County Courthouse and have a staff of 8 performing the following functions:

Administration (Police Captain)
Internal Affairs (Police Captain)
Public Information Officer (Police Lieutenant)
Human Resources
Administrative Assistant to the Sheriff
Administrative Assistant